Magnesium ascorbate is key to helping hot flashes…I think

This is a bit of a hit and run post today. I’ve been wanting to write about my weekend without supplements and the results, for two weeks, but have just had no time. And now, I really want to get out on my bike, so I’m just going to give you the highlights of what I will write about in depth later. But because I think it’s important to at least set you on your own profitable path of research, (I know lots of us are research-a-holics) look up the connection to Vitamin C and Magnesium for reducing hot flashes. Of course later I’ll provide some good links, but I am trying to get out on that bike…

I’ll give it to you in a nutshell. The weekend I decided to stop my supplements cold turkey, I had insomnia, and more hot flashes in one night than I’ve had in 6 months. When I started to do my own research, I found very strong links to both Vitamin C and Magnesium supplementation. Yes I know I take lots of other supplements, but those others don’t jive with the hot flashes.

I started taking the Magnesium Ascorbate for the histamine intolerance after I read it’s a better way to get Vitamin C. Your body synthesizes the C better. And Magnesium is great for many things and is lacking in a lot of our diets so I knew it would be a good addition. I really believe that it is this combination that is really helping to combat hot flashes and insomnia.

So stay tuned, and I’ll be back with links and more reflection on why I think Magnesium Ascorbate is a must to help control histamine intolerance and many of the symptoms of menopause.

Now I must ride!

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in histamine intolerance, menopause, peri-menopause, Women's health

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 805 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 484,437 hits
