Quick Sunday morning post…

I’ve been working on a few big posts but have not gotten a chance to polish them all up, so I’m going to just pop on today for a moment. I’m about to go out on my Sunday morning bike ride, and just wanted to touch base.

I know I’ve mentioned I’m a high school teacher, and we are getting close to finishing the year. Friday night was prom already. Wow this year has flown by…I’m talking school year…teachers always exist in two time frames.

Anyway, I’m only bringing this up because I’ve noticed how much harder it can be to maintain an itch free life when your stressed and tired. Stress makes cortisol levels rise and the cascading adventure that is our hormonal system runs from there. Exhaustion is no bargain either.

The advice for the week is reduce stress and get sleep. I run, ride a bike, practice yoga, and rub a cat belly for stress reduction. And lately, thanks to my sheer exhaustion, I’ve been sleeping pretty well. But I’ve been sporadically itchy and I haven’t altered my diet much, so I know it is all those other external factors affecting me.

So if you’re itchy or hivey or just plane histameeny… take a break, take a breath, and take moment to get the stress levels down. Easier said than done, I know, but we’ve got to try.

Happy Sunday everyone!

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in histamine intolerance, menopause, Women's health
3 comments on “Quick Sunday morning post…
  1. Audrey says:

    Thanks for the reminder! Controlling stress is so crucial!

  2. Susan says:

    Wonderful topic as I notice a good day bad day thing going on? The itching is always worse when I am tired.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 778 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 443,018 hits
