Are you vegan or vegetarian?

Because I, and so many of my visitors seem to be vegetarian, I wanted to get an idea of how many histamine intolerant women might be vegans or vegetarians.

It’s all part of putting the pieces of this puzzle together. So if you are histamine intolerant, please let us know:

If you have an idea for other polls, let me know. The more information we can gather, the more we can help each other heal.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Women's health
10 comments on “Are you vegan or vegetarian?
  1. k.K. says:

    What about those of us who are sometimes vegan, sometimes vegetarian, sometimes neither?

    I’m vegetarian, but go through long phases when I’m also vegan. Not sure if this matters, but thought I’d put it out there. 🙂

    You might also poll for how long someone has been vegan, vegetarian, both, none; how long they have been on a low histamine diet; where they are in menopause, and so on.

    For example, I have consistently been a vegetarian for the last 20 years (though I started long before that, with some returns to eating seafood, etc.). I have known I am histamine-intolerant since August of 2011, but was well into menopause by that time.

    There are an endless number of combinations for a poll, so be careful for what you ask. 😉 😀

    • It’s the germ of an idea and all those other factors would constitute a survey. I didn’t want to be intrusive and scare people away. So the poll was based on the one common factor I found interesting.

      I’m an artist not a scientist!

      • K.K. says:

        Since you had asked for other poll ideas, I tossed out my two cents’ worth.

        I take your point about not wanting to scare away anyone, etc., and so on. I was just having some fun with the ideas here. 🙂

        As for your not being a scientist, after all the research you’ve done, you might qualify for an honorary degree of some kind. 😉 🙂

      • Lol! I think I’d be a good scientist. Or lawyer!

        Everything you said was certainly valid. There are so many factors to consider it is mind boggling.

  2. K.K. says:

    Agreed, Dr. Esquire. 😀

    Lots of factors, yes.

    How about fasting for a poll idea?

    Would this be a poll of idea of any interest?

    Such as does anyone on here ever fast? If so, do they feel better, worse, neutral? Average number of hours on a fast (giving a range of 24, 36, 48 hours, or longer)?

    Is it a water fast, liquid diet fast, juice fast?

    Okay, maybe that’s too many factors, and again becomes a survey, but you get the gist.

    I started an impromptu fast about 26 hours ago. Sometimes I plan them, sometimes they just sort of happen, like now. Once the initial hunger pangs pass, I pretty much always feel better. 🙂

  3. Nina says:

    Hi
    I´m a vegetarian, I probably have Histamine intolerants because of genetics, because my two very young daughters also has it, and I see symptoms of HIT in my father and grandmother.
    So I have had HIT throw all my life without knowing it. I have always been very picky with food even when I was just I child now I see I refused to eat things that was bad for me from a HIT perspective. So I think it’s because I had a unknown HIT condition that I choose to became a vegetarian in my 20:s, I felt better when I didn’t eat any meat products.

  4. Bjo Henry says:

    I am vegan and I was completely thrilled to see that you are vegetarian. Somehow, it made me feel more validated in what I have been experiencing. I’m sick to death of friends who are well meaning (or at least I hope they are) telling me that my problems are because I’m vegan. Loving your blog, the further I get into it, the more it resonates with me.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 805 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 484,437 hits
