Sunday morning update

There are still many things I want to discuss, but I just haven’t gotten a chance to sit down and write them, so I decided I should start at least a weekly update in case anyone is curious how my healing is progressing and whether I have relapsed.

The good news is, I am still itch free. I think this is the third week, although I’d have to go back and look at my food diary. I have had only a few tingly moments on one arm, and for all I know, it was just a “normal” itch! It’s been so long from when I just had an itch and scratched it to now when I think “OMG, is it back?” that I’m not sure what just an itch feels like.

But last night I treated myself to a Thai dinner and ate way off the safe scale and had absolutely no reaction, so I am doing quite well. As a note, I had sweet and sour vegetables with white rice, and the dish was chock full of pineapple. And I’m sure the sauce was made with vinegar.

So all in all, I’m doing fabulously well. There are still many foods I won’t go back to yet and I am still supplementing using my regimen, but It feels too good to feel good so I’m not changing a thing, just cheating every once in a while and testing the waters…

So I am off for my Sunday morning bike ride, which reminds me, overall fitness is one of those topics I want to write about, so more later.

Happy trails!

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in histamine intolerance, menopause, Women's health

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 805 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 484,437 hits
