I think I have the answer

I am working on a post that will take me awhile to get together. It is the culmination of all my research and, what I think, is the answer to my menopause histamine connection.

Suffice to say it is a combination of all the things I have researched and reported on including the connections between omega 3/omega 6 balance, cortisol and DHEA, adrenal fatigue, olive oil, and menopause.

I feel I can speak with a fair amount of confidence now that the connection between my histamine intolerance and menopause was caused by an over abundance of omega 6 (in my diet and with supplementing with Evening Primrose Oil) and a deficiency in omega 3. This, along with stress and the changing landscape of hormones brought on by menopause, had a direct affect on insufficient DHEA and cortisol levels produced by the adrenals, and the ensuing inflammatory response.

I will fill in all the blanks with my next post. But until then, what do you think your body’s omega 3/omega 6 ratio is?

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Women's health
4 comments on “I think I have the answer
  1. Audrey says:

    Very interesting! I never made the EFA/adrenal connection. I’m going to look into that more.

  2. rosemary pringle says:

    not a clue, but i think i’ll replace flax oil with olive oil in my morning smoothie

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 791 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 465,213 hits
